Chris Cobb – Review

Chris Cobb Review

NB There will be no Chris Cobb images used in this review to prevent a DMCA copyright infringement being submitted in the attempt to have this page removed.


Sections

Intro
Duvet Dollars
CPA Arbitrage
Clickbank Cash
AIS
1K Commission System
No Experience Necessary
1K Per Day & UK Millionaire Mentor
Scandal?
AIS 2.0
Internet Millionaire?
Who is Chris Cobb?
Conclusion


Intro

There’s a lot to review with Chris Cobb because there’s been a lot of products over the last ten years.

Possibly more than I cover in this article, but these are the ones I’m aware of.

In fact it’s hard to know where to begin, because that requires some unravelling of what Chris has publicly said, along with the attempt to then match that up with what can be found on the Web; both archived and live.

Perhaps the best place to begin is with Chris himself, giving a talk on his history and involvement with internet marketing at this seminar.

During that lecture, Chris makes the point that he too, just like the audience, was sat at a very similar seminar as an internet marketing novice back in 2006. He says it was the impetus he needed to kick start him in the business.

That and the encouragement of his then fiance Victoria.


Duvet Dollars

Chris proceeds to show various slides as evidence for his claims of success and credentials, but without verifiable bank statements or a live login to affiliate accounts, this sort of ‘evidence’ has to be largely taken on faith.

Why do I say that? Because here are screenshots of the same Clickbank account report, one real, one forged, to show you just how easy it is to fake:

Hey look, I’m a guru! Buy my product!

Oh wait, no I’m not…

I can do that with Facebook ads stats too… You just save off the webpage whole, then edit the relevant HTML sections in WordPad or similar – and hey bingo, you’re suddenly making four or five figures a day!

Unless your guru is logging on live, in front of you, and showing their actual account, then take their ‘screenshots’ with a pinch of salt.

Or a large mountain of it.

What’s of most note to me though, during Chris’s talk, is the slide that he shows that proclaims, “In 2007 something happened. I discovered something called Clickbank.”

And he certainly did, as he created Duvet Dollars in early 2007.

How do I know this is a Chris Cobb product? Because on the launch page it’s stated that, “The Duvet Dollars team consists of myself (Victoria), Chris and Nick” and on the DMCA page the following information is provided, “Automated Income Stream Ltd: Suite 127, Communications House, 9 St Johns Street, Colchester, Essex CO2 7NN United Kingdom Registered Number: 6307027. Data Protection Registration: Z1030471”

A now dissolved company that Chris Cobb was a director of, the address and company number matching that listed above.

But I can’t help but wonder if that DMCA isn’t included because Chris didn’t have permission to use the backing track from Kill Bill that’s featured on the product video?

Accounting return. Click to enlarge

Whatever, I think perhaps the biggest clue (circumstantial admittedly) is in the name of the product: the young man in love who created this, chose to christen his first product launch with the name of his future wife.

Whether the woman featured in the photos in the advertising copy is Chris Cobb’s wife Victoria or a stock model image, I don’t know.

What’s interesting about Duvet Dollars, is that it first appears in the Web archive on 6th February 2007. That means Chris doesn’t seem to have spent too much time on his apprenticeship learning the ropes of promoting Clickbank affiliate products, before deciding it would be more lucrative to launch his own, and focus less on competing to earn a commission from anyone else’s offering.

Such as he would later teach others to do in AIS.

Note too that one of the graphics used in Chris’s talk re evidence of his income claims, is recycled from the advertising copy of Duvet Dollars: the email listing with blow-up inserts.

Except as far as ‘proof’ of income goes, this is none, as all we can really ascertain is proof of emails. And it would not be hard to send an email with a spoof “from” address, even if you didn’t possess the technical know-how, as there’s plenty of free ‘joke’ sites on the Web offering this prank.

The limited ‘proof’ of income we’re asked to believe is implied in the number of emails pictured above. Whilst the public accounting returns I’ve inserted above don’t tell the whole story, and don’t indicate salary or dividend deductions, I think it’s fair to say that at least superficially, it would seem the company didn’t enjoy a very lucrative period in its final year of trading.

Cash in hand £134; Current liabilities £7,900; Current Assets £134; Net Assets -£6,228

I don’t know how purchasers rated the product, as I couldn’t find any reviews for Duvet Dollars: $77 for today only.


CPA Arbitrage

In April 2009 CPA Arbitrage is launched.

This is curious, because as per the talk, Chris states he first discovered CPA networks in May 2008.

I don’t believe Chris Cobb owns copyright of this recording and this is shown under terms of Fair Use (UK Fair Dealing)

The reason I say “curious” is because he launched a product purporting to teach CPA arbitrage less than a year later.

Is that really enough time to gather sufficient experience – requisite knowledge enough – to begin mentoring others? Minus the time it would take to produce the program.

I have to admit, I consider that a short time span, and that raises concerns for me.

So, I wonder if Chris didn’t happen more onto the idea of CPA networks, and their income generating potential, than become adept in the system he was selling, and fronting himself as a guru of.

According to this review, Chris also says he made $191k from Clickbank within the CPA Arbitrage literature or video, but is no longer promoting Clickbank products for commissions as the CPA networks are more profitable… but yet is selling his CPA product ON Clickbank(!).

Many of the positive reviews are obviously affiliate sites promoting the product rather than reviewing it, such as this website which seems to have no purpose other than to announce CPA Arbitrage and give it a glowing recommendation – before the webmaster and author of the article vanish, abandoning the website forever.

As you’ll see later, this is not uncommon for devotees of Chris’s work to do this when he launches a product… and I’m sure it is independent reviewers and not Chris creating these sites…

But as with every product, not everyone is happy with it; there are negative reviews.

And it seems Chris has done his best to have these removed from Web search results.

If you search for a CPA Arbitrage review you should note the advisory that appears at the footer of searches:

That request link reveals the following:

It’s a simple case of replacing the twin instances of [REDACTED] with chris-cobb, to lead to the relevant pages: they haven’t been removed from the Web, just Google’s search results.

Which is much the same thing: if it’s censored from dissemination, then it may as well not exist.

Or at least that’s what Chris Cobb is hoping to achieve, I imagine.

One of those URLs makes a reference to CPA Arbitrage. The review can be read here https://stoppingscams.com/cpa-arbitrage-2-0-by-chris-cobb-and-eddy-croft-can-kiss-my/

This is clearly a reviewer with a low opinion of Chris Cobb and his product.

An opinion that Chris obviously feels he is not entitled to, nor to share.


Clickbank Cash

In (July?) 2009 Clickbank Cash appears.

Having launched a Clickbank product in Duvet Dollars, Chris now sells a program that instructs on how to create and sell a Clickbank product.

Again, I have to wonder if he’s sufficiently experienced?

The product takes the form of ebooks and video and covers the following:

Clickbank-Cash Videos

Getting Started:

1: Finding a Niche market and high converting ClickBank product to promote
2: How to find recurring products to promote as a ClickBank Affiliate
3: How to sign-up and create an affiliate “hoplink” with ClickBank
** Highly recommended ** CPA Arbitrage – great front-end and recurring element

Automation:

4: How to set-up an autoresponder sequence in GetResponse
5: How to send out and schedule Broadcasts in GetResponse
6: How to use Autoresponders and Broadcasts in 1shoppingcart

Recurring Billing As The Product Owner:

7: Watch the Clickbank recurring billing set-up video
8: What a ClickBank Upsell/Rebill link looks like
9: Watch the 1shoppingcart recurring billing set-up video
10: What a one-click upsell/recurring button looks like

This isn’t an image belonging to Chis Cobb nor does it depict Clickbank Cash. But if it did so, I’d argue it could be shown under terms of Fair Use (UK Fair Dealing [provisions for criticism and review]) and acknowledge that the image belongs to Chris Cobb, previously made publicly available as part of his product advertising. But it doesn’t, so I don’t have to do that should anyone act like a little bitch and file a DMCA with Google.

The product was reviewed on this Warrior marketing forum thread in 2010 by an unhappy customer who was quite scathing in his opinion of Chris and the value of Clickbank Cash. From the comments, it would appear that Chris is no stranger to similar Web criticism as the author writes, “…despite all the negatives said about him online paid for 2 months of “coaching” with him at $500 per month. It was AWFUL.”

Subsequent remarks would lead me to believe that descriptor doesn’t mean he considered the program to be ‘full of awe.’

An earlier Youtube review in 2009 was less harsh, but noted the information was basic, and not suitable for experienced affiliate marketers.

There is a glowing review provided on a WordPress page that seems to have been created solely for that function: to capture people looking for a review of Clickbank Cash, and provide them with a gushing reassurance: “why Chris Cobb latest product is raging the internet.”

According to the previous unhappy Warrior reviewer I quoted, Chris did indeed have some people raging on the internet, but perhaps not in the manner this reviewer alludes to.

I think.

Because there’s a lot of bad grammar in that ‘review’ to say the least, so interpret that headline as you will.

While positive, this review reiterates that the information is aimed at beginners, and diplomatically says that it’s perhaps not for everyone.

What I find suspect is, why has someone gone to the trouble of setting this page up, dedicated solely to Clickbank Cash, posted once, and then abandoned it? And the author writes more like a fan-boy than an impartial reviewer.

I’m sceptical of this page, and suspect it may be part of Chris Cobb’s promotion of his product at the time; it’s posted less than a fortnight after launch and on the “about” page apparently Chris’s products get his “heart pumping.” If so, I’d advise this chap get out more…

Likewise I’m sceptical of this ezine article for the product. The author has written more than just the one piece praising Chris Cobb and I believe them genuine… but the piece was submitted on June 25th 2009, and according to the previous reviewer, Clickbank cash wasn’t launched at that time.

Someone has made an error here.

Just like Chris has made an error on these websites: www.chriscobbofficial.com and www.chriscobbtoday.com. These sites were created in 2011, the reason I suspect for doing so, in order to try and hoover up the “scam” allegations his name was evidently being associated with and appearing in search listings for: I can’t think of any other reason he’d create TWO websites (and there could be more) for the purpose of keyword stuffing the word “scam” into the titles and posts in which he promotes his products, and also attempts to refute those allegations.

It’s sort of shooting yourself in the foot in my opinion, as it’s luring visitors based on article headers that don’t match the subject matter i.e. ‘scamming’ the reader in other words. Given these sites were created with a handful of exactly the same articles, and then never updated again, this looks more like a disingenuous marketing tactic, rather than an honest attempt to correctly inform or defend his reputation.

The error I was referring to earlier is within the articles entitled “Chris Cobb Scammer.” Within these articles which discuss Clickbank Cash, there is a link to a “full and independent review of Clickbank Cash System here.”

But it’s a dead link.

However, (luckily enough!) the same article can be found on another abandoned blog, calling itself Spyware1 for some reason, with a collection of posts all made on the same day on February 17th 2011.

Which does raise my eyebrows I have to admit, and make me wonder who’s behind the blog?

I wonder, I wonder, I wonder…


AIS – Automated Income Stream

2010 is the year I first think AIS appeared in its 1.0 incarnation… but it could go back further. I’ve got a feeling it may have even been around in 2008?

Whenever, it’s AIS that Chris seems to adopt as his signature product, and the one I think his name is mostly closely associated with.

This isn’t an image belonging to Chis Cobb nor does it depict AIS. But if it did so, I’d argue it could be shown under terms of Fair Use (UK Fair Dealing [provisions for criticism and review]) and acknowledge that the image belongs to Chris Cobb, previously made publicly available as part of his product advertising. But it doesn’t, so I don’t have to do that should anyone act like a little bitch and file a DMCA with Google.

I believe it’s with AIS that Chris paints his backstory in detail for the first time, and reveals he was in debt to the sum of £43,000 (~ $60,000), a figure that’s been repeated in various articles and interviews.

Except on this now deleted/hidden profile of Chris’s on Hubpages, the figure suddenly jumps to $80,000? And I’ve also seen a figure of $63,000 claimed.

Whereas evidence is readily touted for the claims of internet earnings, I’ve yet to see any evidence produced for the debt claimed.

And it concerns me, the significant variations in the sums stated: in terms of honesty.

AIS seems to have started life as a straight up affiliate marketing program, teaching how to make money from promoting and selling Clickbank products for commissions.

The same Clickbank and method that according to this reviewer, Chris says he no longer uses.

Again, (if the reviewer above is correct) there’s an obvious inconsistency in what Chris states in one program, but then executes in another.

My fear then, is if the inconsistency is born of opportunism and cynicism, rather than an evolving and continued learning curve.

To my knowledge, this discrepancy is never addressed.

The syllabus of AIS is clearly established in this post-seminar interview piece with these attendees: “spin it,” find a niche and a product.

And it has to be said, these people are all clearly very happy with the content of the event.

Which is in stark contrast to the author of this review, and its contributors in the comments section – which Chris Cobb has had censored and removed from Google search results, too.

One commentator believes there were far more negative reviews of Chris Cobb to be found on the Web at one time, but he’s had these web pages de-listed or otherwise removed. This charge is repeated with screenshots in another review that I link to later in this post.

I don’t know if that claim is true or not, I can only reference what’s available and allow you to decide for yourself.

Like this discussion thread on AIS on internet marketing forum Warrior, and this thread at Make Money Forum.

Presumably it proved more difficult to get these forums to comply with requests for censure (if such requests were made) and the criticism of Chris Cobb and AIS is preserved.


1k Commission System

For some reason, I thought it was toward the end of 2010 or the start of 2011 that the short-lived 1k Commission System appeared, but the first entry for it in the Web archive is 19th Jan 2013. Given the time lag to be archived it may be 2012 when this was launched… but Ben Hulme has a vid where he reviews his own product back in 2010 and speaks as though it’s live… but then in the archived sales copy Chris Cobb says he first learnt about this system in 2011… anyway, whatever the story is, it’s no longer available on Clickbank.

This system was akin to Max Danewell’s The Foundation concept, and pretty much exactly the same as Timothy Marc’s program.

So it’s all about outsourcing and playing the consultant/project manager on such activities as web design etc.

Don’t take my word for it though, this guy spells it out in his Youtube review of the program.

One reason I link to that review is the interesting request in comments from Ben Hulme to remove his name from the piece. Particularly as he’s still named in the products section of Chris Cobb’s High Profits Ltd umbrella company for his programs.

But anyway, whatever that’s all about, this scathing review of the program makes a good point about the cost of setting up a website.

Speaking of websites, Chris has also tried his hand at domain name/hosting with the now defunct www.yourbizwebsites.com. I’m not sure what that was all about but you can get an idea from this entry on Rip Off Report and this complaint… and this one.

But of most interest re 1k Commission System, is that in order to take the information contained in the program seriously, we have to believe that Chris Cobb is now an experienced business consultant/systems designer – in addition to being an expert affiliate marketer, CPA network marketer and Clickbank guru.

Or was this program just the result of another marketing bandwagon to catch in 2010?

It’s interesting as Timothy Marc launched his Secret Society Mastermind in 2012, and prior to that Chris Cobb was in contact with Marc re his Samurai Sales Videos service – we can see an email enquiry from Chris during this training video for Marc’s assistant.

I wonder if it was 1k Commission System that inspired Timothy Marc?

Or depending on when this program was launched, Timothy Marc that inspired Chris?

There’s so many programs, so many names, and so much of it now unavailable, it’s hard to keep track of Chris Cobb’s output. I really don’t know which chicken or egg came first here vis-a-vis Chris Cobb and Timothy Marc.

However, Ben Hulme says it’s his course, and he’s the one with the experience of running a business model such as 1k Commission System touts… but as above he later distances himself, saying he has nothing to do with it… and Chris Cobb fronts the sales copy and product.

Nowhere in the talk I reference at the start of this piece does Chris mention an apprenticeship in this sort of business, nor can I find mention of it in any subsequent bios Chris gives of himself. So minus Ben Hulme, does Chris actually possess the wherewithal to mentor and provide support for such a course?

Without Ben Hulme’s involvement, the person whose experience the course draws on, does that then make Chris guilty of misrepresenting himself in the subsequent advertising copy for the 1k Commission System? This reviewer doesn’t mince his words on his thoughts re Chris’s reputation.


No Experience Necessary

Given drop-shipping is currently popular… I wonder if we’re going to be treated to a Clickbank Shopify/ecommerce course by Chris on that too in future?! If as per 1k Commission System, an actual background in the subject matter of your Clickbank product is optional.

However, joking aside, if the latest videos on Chris’s Vimeo account are anything to go by, it looks like the next area of expertise (affiliate commissions from getting his list to buy-in in other words) for Chris Cobb is trading and Forex via Velox 10. Chris claims expertise in this presentation anyway.

This poster on Bitcoin Forum disagrees.

However, for fairness, it should be noted that within Chris’s Vimeo library there does exist several recorded testimonials from happy clients of AIS.

At this point, my opinion of Chris Cobb is that he’s a collector and distributor of other people’s knowledge/expertise, not necessarily an adept himself. I’m also not so sure that the few positive testimonials to be found above do much to stem the increasing flood of complaints to be read in a multitude of various comment sections around the Web.

Which are about to get a whole lot worse…


1K Per Day & UK Millionaire Mentor

I’m starting get a little lost myself now in Chris’s timeline. I think 1k Per Day was around 2011… or maybe later.

This image definitely doesn’t belong to Chis Cobb and it definitely is not a product image of either 1k Per Day or UK Millionaire Mentor, nor should it be interpreted as being illustrative of the quality of these products. But if it were a product image, I’d argue it could be shown under terms of Fair Use (UK Fair Dealing [provisions for criticism and review]) and acknowledge that the image belongs to Chris Cobb, previously made publicly available as part of his product advertising. But it doesn’t, so I don’t have to do that should anyone act like a little bitch and file a DMCA with Google.

It seems to be a return to Clickbank affiliate marketing… it’s one monster sales page to get through anyway, and still up.

This reviewer couldn’t work out quite what the method being pitched is, but the commentators contributing to the discussion are in no doubt as to their opinion of Chris Cobb.

Scandal?

And there’s a reference in there to UK Millionaire Mentor by Chris, too…

Which if you go looking for reviews on, you’ll find this very illuminating thread reiterating Chris Cobb’s attempts to censure his bad reviews, and also contains links calling into question the property he features in his video logs/promos calling “home” i.e. does Chris really live there? The thread also alleges some very serious infractions of business practices…

A thread ^worth reading then!

But perhaps the worst charge I’ve read against Chris Cobb is to be found on this archived thread from scam.com, within which a contributor claiming to be a vulnerable woman suffering from breast cancer, alleges Chris took advantage of her condition in order to extract a sale.

There’s also an allegation of exaggerated income claims at the bottom of that thread, citing company returns.

This information emanates from anonymous aliases on an open Web forum though, not court affidavits, so bear that in mind, and they’re not referenced here as fact, but simply as additional pieces possibly germane to consideration.

And on that note, a final word from the folks at Make Money Forum re Mr. Cobb for this section.

A somewhat unequivocal statement of opinion made there.


AIS 2.0 (& Other Variants Thereof)

Click and Hit, AIS Platinum Club – there may be more…

From what I can see, somewhere around 2013/14, AIS morphed from being a Clickbank affiliate program, into a MTTB/MOBE funnel for Chris Cobb.

Then the pitch starts to become all about “done for you systems” and “plugging into systems”: the language of MOBE.

The interesting comments section of this review would seem to support that.

To be frank, if Chris Cobb has a decent sized email list, it’d make sense for him to join MOBE.

MOBE states he’s a Diamond Member. That comes at just a snip under $30,000. Plus there’s all the additional MOBE upsells to add on if you want to make money off them, too.

So, if as above, that it’s true that Chris Cobb’s business has a loan of £75,000 taken out against it, then it may have went to ‘investing’ in MOBE.


Internet Millionaire?

This Charge Registration made against High Profits Limited and lodged at Companies House would suggest High Profits Limited is indeed in receipt of a loan. You can read details of the charge here. It’s a loan agreement between Chris Cobb’s company and Just Cash Flow PLC to make available a loan facility of up to £75,000 to High Profits Limited. How much banking credit has been extended to date, I’m obviously not privy to.

This abbreviated accounting balance sheet for High Profits Limited doesn’t give a detailed breakdown of creditors, but does show a figure of £96,381 as of 31st July 2016, up almost £50,000 from 2015.

However, and I may be reading the accounts incorrectly, the information for Chris Cobb’s company publicly made available on Duedil and via Free Company Accounts doesn’t read like the balance sheet of a company capable of making one an internet millionaire – at least to my reading of the finances.

And Chris states that he’s made “millions” (half a million in MOBE commissions alone).

Speaking of MOBE, Chris has been rewarded with two cars for his efforts in promoting the business, and also been featured in a $10k commission interview,

So, it looks like Chris has finally found his golden goose.

And now AIS is all about getting more golden eggs from the geese, by promoting MOBE as the method of generating income – primarily for Chris Cobb.

Which like I’ve always said of MOBE, is very possible with a big list… and no conscience.


Who is Chris Cobb?

I don’t know. You’ll have to read all the threads I’ve referenced, good and bad, and make your own mind up.

I have an opinion on MOBE though, so I know what I think.

There’s these two vintage threads from scam.com, one contributor opining that Chris is a “fake it till you make it” character, the other giving the impression that Chris left upon him as a onetime work colleague.

I don’t honestly know if Chris Cobb is still faking it or has made it? Or a bit of both now?

His company High Profits Limited registered address is the very grand sounding Suite 127 Communication House 9 St. Johns Street, Colchester, CO2 7NN.

Except that’s a mailbox address. Here’s what High Profits Limited’s premises look like:

Not exactly the HQ of Grey Enterprise Holdings.

As for Chris Cobb’s programs, those that have came and went, and those still with us… as I’ve said in previous posts I could release a weight training book that sounds like I know what I’m talking about but I’m no Mr. Olympia.

I could also release a Clickbank program selling consultancy training similar to 1k Commission System and Secret Society Mastermind.

And certainly a course in affiliate marketing.

I could say I’m a millionaire too – doesn’t make any of it true, though.

Chris Cobb could be all that he says, but still comes off as try-hard in his materialistic autobiographical sketches in my opinion.

Not Chris Cobb’s car but it could be if he was standing beside it

Thing is, he’s not charismatic like Timothy Marc or a great salesman like Vick Strizheus, he comes over as fairly banal and uninspiring to me; there’s not that “I’d like to hang out and have a beer with this guy” factor as far as I’m concerned.

From what I can discern from looking at his story, and his output, I don’t think he’s achieved a fraction of what he’s claiming; I just don’t see him as having had the time if nothing else! Also, if he’s as big as he says, made as many millions as he claims, why does he give a damn about a few bad reviews on the Web? Chris obviously searches his name, but it’s beyond me why he’d care what’s written on a few obscure sites. Vick Strizheus and Tai Lopez etc., are lambasted across the net and don’t give a hoot. Either you’re in the Big Boys club or you’re not.

Chris strikes me as the guy chasing the internet buck by being the one to supply the picks and shovels, not by going digging himself.

Which is probably the faster track to making money online and why he’s doing it.

If the property he poses in front of isn’t his as alleged, well, Tai Lopez is probably the biggest offender at that: honesty. Vick Strizheus was caught out riding around in a rented Ferrari claiming it was his, too. It’s an unscrupulous marketing tactic that a few names have been accused of – and is done to deliberately mislead.

I think Chris cares more about getting your dollar than he does about really, genuinely, helping anyone – and as I say, I’m not entirely convinced he’s helped himself to the extent he claims!

Is he a scammer? Some have called him that, as you may have already read, but you will actually get something for your money, so it’s in the expectation of how much. He won’t just disappear with your cash altogether and leave you with nothing… though there seems to have been disputes over guarantees and the value of his offerings, and I think a chap called Mark Lyford may disagree with me on the scam issue re leaving you with nothing… but as Francis Urqhart would say, I couldn’t possibly comment.

Just as I couldn’t comment on the content of this Twitter search.

Is Chris Cobb a huckster? Yes. If you abide by the dictionary definition of an aggressive and showy salesman, he certainly fits the bill.

But so do a lot of other internet marketers.


In Conclusion

Personally, I wouldn’t trust him or work with him; everything else aside he looks a smarmy git to me, and I trust my gut when it comes to judging character. But that’s just my opinion, and I’m entitled to it.

Lord Percy, not Chris Cobb, yesterday

Which I reckon when Chris Cobb reads it, he’s going to want to try and shutdown like he has every other webpage he doesn’t want anyone to read.

So I’ve been careful to keep all the content – and there seems to be a significant amount of it – that Chris Cobb has objected to, off-page and linked to, rather than hosted or copied here. If I’m reading this complaint right, Chris has even tried to have material removed on the basis that just linking to it infringes copyright(!).

Assuming there’s still some protection for free speech on the internet and in the UK, I can at least discuss and reference contentious issues without penalty – I hope.

So to reiterate, this is all presented as personal opinion, not fact, and I welcome corrections where dates of product launches and other details are incorrect. The links to other sites are provided for reference and context; to aid dear reader in reaching their own conclusion. I make no claims re their veracity.

Nor Chris Cobb’s.

And if I’ve violated any copyrights (Lord Percy aside perhaps), let me know and I’ll remove them if that’s indeed the case.

That said, let the chips fall where they may, then 🙂

And feel free to add any experience you may have in dealing with Mr. Cobb in the comments section.

UPDATE: As of June 2018, MOBE has been shut down by FTC.


Wealthy Affiliate

If after reading all that, and you’re not put off affiliate marketing, but would prefer it without the drama, then take a look at Wealthy Affiliate.

It’s a bit more pedestrian than Chris Cobb perhaps, but slowly and surely, wins the race.

And doesn’t cost you $$$$ both on the program and getting the traffic.

It’s totally free to join, you get a week’s worth of free membership, and no last second “credit card required” for verification BS. A week is all you need to look around the place, and decide if it’s for you. After that your membership simply reverts to the free level

You can read my review here.

Wealthy Affiliate university


Recommended further reading:

I wouldn’t promise it’ll make you a millionaire, but it contains more workable information than a lot of programs, for a lot less $$$$.

The Laptop Millionaire

How Anyone Can Escape the 9 to 5 and Make Money Online

By Mark Anastasi

17 comments

  • Antonis Christonasis

    Been in internet marketing for quite some time now, I have come across Chris Cobb and my opinion is exact same. He is a [defamatory remark redacted] and one of the people who ruin the internet marketing industry. He certainly is a good marketer, albeit a dishonest one in my opinion. At the end of the day, I believe people are more and more starting to sense those types of [defamatory remark redacted] and people like him are getting out of the industry.

    • Adam

      Thanks for your input, Antonis. Apologies for having to edit your comment but those remarks may be enough for Chris Cobb to complain to Google in an effort to try and get this page removed from search results. I’m just erring on the side of caution, because as per my article, he has a demonstrable history of that behaviour.

      I don’t think he’s getting out of the industry anytime soon, though…

  • Anonymous

    I too have come across and have been [defamatory remark redacted] by Chris Cobb, I told him from the outset that my husband has cancer and that I had been made redundant but he still took my money and didn’t deliver as promised. I also paid for him to drive traffic to my website and he kept stopping this with various excuses. I have done some digging and the house that he lives in is not his it is rented and his company High Profits has a loan secured against it of £75K. I live near Chris so may well make a visit to see him

    • Adam

      Sorry to have to edit your remark as well, but it’s simply to prevent any sort of attempt or intimidation to have this page taken down.

      In the ‘Scandal’ section of my article, there’s a link to an alleged photo of Chris’s real home, but it’s from 2012, and the house featured in Chris’s marketing then looks different to the house he claims to live in now. I don’t know what the truth of his living arrangements are but you can’t secure a loan against a property you don’t own, wherever he lives.

      I have a link to the charge registration made against High Profits Ltd in ‘Internet Millionaire?’ above, and it is undoubtedly secured against something for sure, but £75k for a guy who claims to have made millions online is chump change, he should have that to hand – a simple director’s loan – so that doesn’t look like the action of a company, nor company director, worth what it claims in my opinion.

  • Anonymous

    Hello , my partner has invested in High Profits with Chris Cobb . Since than our life is one nightmare . He is completely different person , Chris Cobb is his Guru, my partner is not honest at all how much he invested and for now he earns nothing . Even today he went to this secret course how to earn more clicks . Please SOMEBODY HELP!!!!

    • Adam

      Until your partner wakes up then I’m afraid there’s little anyone can do to help you. While he’s still got money to give Chris Cobb don’t expect any understanding to your plight from him.

  • Essex

    I actually handed all my saving to Chris Cobb about 10 month ago nothing in return. There’s more people out there that he did the same he needs to be stopped.

    • Adam

      If that’s true, that sounds like breach of contract. That’s also very expensive to try and get any sort of legal recompense from, especially as all internet marketers are careful to point out in the small print that “results aren’t typical” and no results should be expected at all.

      If others consider themselves defrauded then I’d urge them to share their stories in comments sections like this, make contact with others, and take a jointly shared case to the authorities/court.

      But Cobb would likely wind up his company in the face of any real legal threat, declare bankruptcy in the event of losing a fight (and never mind any “millionaire” claims in that eventuality), so you’d be on a hiding to nothing – and Chris Cobb knows that.

  • Hi Simon,

    Interesting website, and I only search for Chris Cobb as another comment for him came through to our website just last night. I’d actually forgot about him before that.

    But there are a couple of comments on our website as well about him, and one of our researchers actually DID purchase his AIS System, which was rendered to the bin shorlty after.

    This comment is not for a link, or anything, because we all know that does not work anymore, but more for the fact that this guy (Cobb) is still advertising, and still sucking people in with his false claims.

    Regards

    Simon

    • Adam

      I wish we could all forget about Chris Cobb but while Facebook still run paid pads, unfortunately that’s not a possibility.

  • Martin

    Hi if anyone has any information on this guy it would be appreciated, ie place of work etc

  • Chuck

    Good article on, in my own personal view, of DISGRACED internet marketer Chris Cobb. I keep an eye on him from time to time to see if he has been sent to prison or not for his working practices. It made me laugh as you quoted me from several years ago in your review.

    It’s a shame there isn’t an actual way to make money online without resorting to sleazy practices.

    • Adam

      He’s just taken a massive knock with MOBE getting shut down. I had a feeling that loan of his was taken out to purchase more MOBE licenses (ie so he can sell the bigger ticket products) and that’s just gone – his ‘investment’. If that also finally shuts down Chris Cobb then the FTC was truly an agent of righteous karma…

      • Chuck

        Wow, if he has indeed taken out a loan despite his self-proclaimed “success” he does indeed deserve all that righteous karma kicking him up the butt!

        I forgot to mention in your review you actual quote me from several years ago! Glad that some people have got use of it.

        I hope Chris Cobb doesn’t release a new “frauduct” in an attempt to cover his losses.

  • Martin

    This guy has over £20k of ours invested in his company, has paid little back and now doesn’t respond to any messages.

    We are going to trading standards and the fraud office, words fail me.

    He still advertises and runs events but won’t be for long, there will be a ‘few’ people getting messages of proof on what he’s done, not out of revenge but wouldn’t have anyone loosing money the way we have.

    • Adam

      He’s a piece of work, Lord Percy (Chris Cobb). You’re not alone as you say, and I sincerely hope you get some resolution. Though it may not come about from Lord Percy selling that Aston Martin he likes to stand beside…

      I agree that if this guy were to finally get shutdown and charged with something, it’d be an act of righteous karma, not revenge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *